Prima pagină > Lyrics > Chris Rea – tell me there’s a heaven

Chris Rea – tell me there’s a heaven

The little girl she said to me
 „What are these things that I can see
 Each night when I come home from school
 When mama calls me in for tea?”
 Oh every night a baby dies
 And every night a mama cries
 What makes those me do what they do
 To make that person black and blue

Grandpa says they’re happy now
 They sit with God in paradise
 With angel’s wings and still somehow
 It makes me feel
 Like Ice

Tell me there’s heaven
 Tell me that it’s true
 Tell me there’s a reason
 Why I’m seeing what I do
 Tell me there’s heaven
 Where all those people go
 Tell me that they’re happy now
 Papa tell me that it’s so

So do I tell here that it’s true
 That there’s place for me and you
 Where hungry children smile and say
 „We wouldn’t have no other way”
 That every painful crack of bones is a step along the way
 Every wrong done is a game plan
 To that great and joyful day

And I’m looking at the father and the son
 And I’m looking at the mother and the daughter
 And I’m watching them in tears of pain
 And I’m watching them suffer
 Don’t tell that little girl
 Tell me

Tell me there’s heaven
 Tell me that it’s true
 Tell me there’s a reason
 Why I’m seeing what I do
 Tell me there’s heaven
 Where all those people go
 Tell me that they’re happy now
 Papa tell me that it’s so

  1. Niciun comentariu până acum.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lasă un răspuns

